1. Home
  2. Syllabuses
Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size


The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for developing syllabuses to be taught in New South Wales schools, from Kindergarten through to Year 12.

Visit the new NESA site for:

  • K–6 syllabuses
  • K–10 syllabuses for English, Mathematics, Science (including Science and Technology K–6), History and Geography
  • Years 7–10 syllabuses and support materials
  • School Developed Board Endorsed Courses and the Board Endorsed Alternative Education Program information
  • how the NSW syllabuses are developed including current curriculum projects.

Stage 6 (11–12) syllabuses

NESA is currently moving the Stage 6 (11–12) syllabuses to the new site.

The new Stage 6 syllabuses for English, Mathematics, Science and History, including five Life Skills courses, are now available on the NSW Syllabuses site.

See information about the new syllabuses, including assessment requirements, course guides and implementation.

Stronger HSC Standards

On 19 July 2016 the former Minister for Education, Adrian Piccoli, announced reforms to the HSC. These reforms will be implemented for Year 11 students in 2018 and Year 12 students in 2019. Read more about the Stronger HSC Standards reforms .

Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size